Review: Thicker Than Water

Thicker Than Water by Mike Carey
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

The 4th Felix (Fix) Castor Novel. Brilliant continuation of the series. While it could, perhaps, be read as a standalone novel, I would highly recommend reading the first three (The Devil You Know; Vicious Circle; Dead Men’s Boots) to get the full backstory. Fix is once more out of his depth but keeps barrelling through, determined to solve the problem. Something is causing the inhabitants of a London towerblock estate to go on a rampage, but it’s not what Fix thought it was.

Perhaps I missed a major clue or, more likely, the author is better at this than I am, but I didn’t figure it out until almost the very end. To salve my pride as a long-time mystery and crime reader I _did_ work it out before the Grand Reveal.

Now on to The Naming of the Beasts, the fifth in the series.

View all my reviews

By vomsters Posted in Books

Leave a Reply

